Skip to content

Snapshots of virtual servers

Information

A snapshot is a complete copy of the entire file system of a virtual server. Snapshot allows you to perform a full restoration of the server with maintaining RAM memory.

Attention

Performing a rollback operation to the specified snapshot will result in the irreversible deletion of all snapshots created after the selected restore point. It is recommended to ensure the correctness of your selection beforehand.

The Snapshots section in the Configuration tab is designed for managing virtual machine snapshots. It allows you to create snapshots and perform the following actions with them:

  • Active snapshots - viewing the existing snapshots in the drop-down list;
  • Create snapshot - creating a snapshot.
  • Restore - restoring from snapshot;
  • Refresh - updating the list of snapshots;

Create a snapshot

Note

Once a week, a snapshot is created automatically for technical backup purposes.

To create a snapshot, click on the Create snapshot, button, and then enter its name:

Important: Storage Limit

The maximum number of snapshots that can be stored is 1. Once this limit is reached, creating new snapshots will be impossible. To continue working, you must delete outdated snapshot.

An additional message will be displayed on the screen while restoring the server from a snapshot or deleting an existing snapshot. You must confirm the action and click the OK button.

Attention

Before restoring the server from a snapshot or deleting it, you must go to the Power control tab and click on the Power off button. When the server is enabled (status Active), the Remove button does not appear.

question_mark
Is there anything I can help you with?
question_mark
AI Assistant ×