Skip to content

Addition of extra user

Note

The addition of an extra user to the server can be useful in a number of situations:

  • Team Expansion: Adding extra users allows you to expand the team working with the server;
  • Segregation of duties: Extra users can be assigned to perform specific tasks or areas of responsibility on the server;
  • Access control: By adding extra users, access to various server resources and functions can be controlled;
  • Social interaction: Extra users can represent different teams or departments within an organization.

How to add a new user

To manage the list of users, you must carry out the following sequence of actions:

1. Go to the Contacts section of the control panel Invapi:

2. Click the Edit button and enter the information for the new user:

Note

The new user will be given access to device management using the credentials specified in the Email and Password fields.

2.1 Customise notifications:

  • General email notifications - general notifications about server events;
  • Domain-related notifications - domain-related notifications (registration, renewal, deletion, etc.);
  • Invoice-related notifications - notifications related to billing and payments;
  • Service-related notifications - notifications related to services on the server (hosting, VPN, SSL, etc.).

2.2 Grant user permissions:

  • Modify Master Account Profile - change the master account profile;
  • View & Manage Contacts - view and manage contacts;
  • View Products & Services - view products and services;
  • View & Modify Product Passwords - view and change product passwords;
  • View & Pay Invoices - view and pay invoices;
  • Place New Orders/Upgrades/Cancellations - place new orders, upgrades and cancellations.

These settings can be used to define exactly what the sub-account holder will be able to do - from viewing services to full server management and ordering new products. The user will only have access to the functionality allowed to the master account.

3. To complete the process of adding a new user - click the Update button.

You can view the list of added users in the Contacts section:

To delete a user, select the user in the Contacts section and go to the user information view menu. Then press the Delete button:

Information

Adding an additional user via API call